Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrines New Class of 2022 Including Headliners Tim Hardaway, Manu Ginobili

Monday, September 12, 2022 1:36 PM | CBN

Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrines New Class of 2022 Including Headliners Tim Hardaway, Manu Ginobili

An inspiring event as always; all members were extremely grateful to receive the honour.

On Saturday evening, 13 members were officially enshrined into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts, including headlining former star players Tim Hardaway and Manu Ginobili.

Hardaway took the stage and shared a story regarding his earlier days in the NBA with the Golden State Warriors, recalling times when his then-teammates Mitch Richmond and Chris Mullin would ask him a notable question.

They would ask me, Tim, how great do you want to be?’” said Hardaway.

Hardaway and Ginobili were joined by Swin Cash, Bob Huggins, Del Harris, Lindsay Whalen, Marianne Stanley, Theresa Shank Grentz and George Karl in the HOF enshrinement.

A kid from the east side of Chicago made it all the way to Springfield, Massachusetts,said Hardaway. Incredible.

The new HOF members expressed gratitude for those who played a role in helping them achieve the honour.

Presented by Hall-of-Famer Tim Duncan, Ginobili noted his appreciation for the San Antonio Spurs.

The Spurs were one big, strong, supportive family for me,said Ginobili.

And with Spurs coach Gregg Popovich set to be enshrined in the NBA HOF someday, as well, Ginobili also included a special tribute for him.

Pop, what can I say? Youve been so, so important for me and my family, on and off the court, thatll I never be able to thank you enough,shared Ginobili with a cracking voice.


NCAA, WNBA and Olympic champion Cash, who presently works in the front office of the New Orleans Pelicans, also reserved a tribute for her Hall-of-Famer coach at UConn, Geno Auriemma - in addition to her Huskies teammates.

If anyones debating the greatest basketball team ever, ask about us,Cash said.

As for next year’s NBA Hall of Fame, Dwyane Wade (Heat, Bulls, Cavaliers) and Dirk Nowitzki (Mavericks) currently headline the full list of future candidates.



Big3 Radio

Follow @championsbball on Instagram